She’s Just A Mom

Can’t stand it when people think – she’s just a mom she can drop everything for us;

well guess what sunshine, my number ONE is my kids NOT YOU!

I will never NOT look after myself so I can do something for you.
If I’m not important to me, I’m denying my children of another precious moment.
Not only that I’ll be teaching my daughter that she isn’t important, AND SHE IS! I’ll be teaching my son that women don’t need to be treated in a special way, that his future wife is a doormat. WE CAN’T HAVE THAT!

She’s just a mom she does nothing all day;

Ever heard of Multi Tasking?

By staying at home with my kids I’ve taught them that they are special, that they are important, not only to me but that their likes and interests are valuable to them.
By supporting every event; every practice; every dance rehearsal; by attending every parents evening; every meeting that concerns them; I am helping to mould them into bright young adults with many options for careers and hobbies.
I am allowing their self esteem to fly, to soar.

By becoming involved in charitable work I am teaching my children to give, teaching them that you are lucky to have the things you do. I am allowing them to grow their hearts as well as their minds.

By being persistent and consistent with my projects and work that I do – I am teaching my children that hard work pays off.

She’s just a mom. Just a mom.

She’s an alarm clock, a clock chaser, a taxi, a waitress, a chef and apprentice, a guinea pig for flopped experiments.

She’s a nurse when they’re sick;

A beautician; a hair dresser; a barber – for son and dad too;

She’s a personal stylist / assistant, event coordinator, photographer and a body guard;

She’s a teacher; a referee; and a councillor, psychologist, psychiatrist, lie detector and jail warden.

She’s an admin clerk, an accountant, and an ATM.

She’s on call 24 / 7, day or night with super powers, to chase away ghosts and hold back her own tears to mend little broken hearts.

She has ears to keep secrets and listen to memories.
Arms to hug, a lap to sit on, lips to kiss.

She’s all this and more and then there’s dad too.

I wonder where you think she could possibly add you – but she does when she’s able.

SHE’S NOT JUST A MOM!

Please share this post? ↓↓ *Thank you*

a very good example of motherhood found in google images ;)

a very good example of motherhood found in google images 😉

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on June 29, 2012, in Di's Articles, Interesting Articles, Kids, Poetry in Motion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

