Goodbye 2012

Now that Christmas is over, the end of 2012 draws nearer.

My Gran always said that she had lived another year and she wondered if she would see another year through.

It makes me think.

We need to live for today, and enjoy every moment.

Those moments like the memories I keep from my grand parents are worth more than anything that money can buy.

So here I sit today looking back on the year that is nearly done and dusted and take stock on the good and bad and how those things changed my life.

image from google images

image from google images

    I learned in 2012 that no matter how nice people may seem, no matter how their words come across, their actions will always speak louder.

    It was a year of reckoning.

    I realised that even family and friends I considered good people, who said I was important and loved, didn’t actually mean it. This I learned from their disrespect and less than attractive behaviour.

    the silver lining: I learned that there are family and friends who will stand by you no matter what. No matter how many times you rant, cry, smile laugh, be angry. They will be there.

    They’ll kick you in the butt when you need a lift, be a shoulder to cry on, they’ll even be sad with you.

    They’ll laugh with you too, and they’ll share their daily silliness, sadness, happiness or confusion with you. Sharing is what makes keepers.

    They are a gift you know…

I learned that as much as I need to be a good mom – I need to look after myself too.

I learned that being good to me and taking care of my health is being a good mom. Even though some people, who are no longer part of my life, seem to think that it is being spiteful to them.

the silver silver lining I learned though my own health issues, that you never really know or can understand another persons health fully. Unless you’ve been there yourself you have no right to judge.

I learned this from being judged, due to health issues which were out of my control.

I never saw this before as I was the nurse who was seldomly nursed.

It is amazing what you see from the other side

It doesn’t matter how bad an illness is. A patient needs understanding and respect for their own healing, added stress and drama and nagging makes them feel worse.

I learned that every person needs something that defines them, and gives them their own special identity.

Being a mom is the greatest honour you can receive, but having other special things in your life doesn’t make your children any less important.

It goes for everyone – every person needs something to be passionate about. Other than their wives, husbands, children, grand children – after all that is a different kind of passion – a different kind of love.

the silver lining
This passion is exhilarating. It gives you the energy to do the mundane things. It adds to the greatness that already fills your life.

You know they say that people are in your life for a reason, a season or a life time. Well it is so true.

I learned that the garbage tends to over power your life and the drama it ensues makes you ill and tired.

Sometimes the reason for letting go and clearing out the garbage is more important to your life.

And garbage…

Its important to leave it at the dump. Garbage doesn’t change, it was thrown out for a reason. Its not worth your time or effort to invite it back into your life.

the silver lining
As corny as it is – where one door closes another window opens. When your clear your life of garbage, you open it up to new possibilities and new people. It allows your soul to evolve. A lesson learned, a step up the ladder of life.

image from google images

image from google images

Thank you to everyone who came into my life this year. I have enjoyed getting to know each and every one of you.

Thank you to those who left too. Your lessons were valuable to my life. I know now that our paths will never cross again and that in its own is a blessing.

Thank you to my new followers, whether on Facebook, Twitter, or right here on wordpress. You are all awesome.

I wish for the mums, good understanding teachers for our children, and many many moments that make your heart melt.

For friends, good memories.

For couples, pure love.

And for our animals, lives lived as they should be. Wild and free, loved by family.

May poachers be poached, bullies disappear, cages be opened, abusers be jailed and dolphins set free.

May 2013 be a year to remember for all that is good, good health, happiness, love and laughter for all.

Goodbye 2012.

xxx

Love Di.

The top articles for 2012 were:

The Friday Funny with the highest hits

The Animal Welfare related article with the highest hits

The parenting article with the highest hits

My favorite story

Please, be kind and DON’T COPY AND PASTE THIS ARTICLE. rather share this post from one of the links below, or simply give me a thumbs up and like this post or the Di Doodles Facebook Page, follow me on Twitter or add your email address above or check the box below and have up coming posts delivered to your email.

AND THANK YOU for stopping by in 2012!!

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on December 26, 2012, in Di's Articles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Have a fabulous 2013 Di and I am glad that we are friends!! Here is to a successful year for us in the animal welfare arena and in our personal lives.

Leave a Reply

