To forgive a hypocrite

I struggled through Monday with a sore wrist. I didn’t do anything stupid to hurt it either. I was helping my boy with a school project on the weekend and on Monday I sat with a wrist guard on and you could smell the menthol before you saw me.

image from google images

image from google images

I then held this post back for two days and thought – “do I really want to post this?”

The answer is simple. I DO! to be honest I don’t care about what people think.

This brought me to think: “How am I supposed to forget the man, who methodically ensured the pain in my wrist is there, as a reminder of his cruelty, for the rest of my life?”

I’ve been told to forgive and forget; however the forgiveness part becomes difficult when your physical reminders are alive and well.

The hypocrite would tell people not to hurt my hands because they ‘are the tools of my trade’ but the first thing he would grab to hurt me would be – MY WRIST!

I struggle to carry a light grocery bag never mind a heavy one.

The cold bites; literally.

I can’t even help my child complete a project without being reminded.

Monday was one of those days that I wish I could take out the bad memories and replace them with ones that would serve my life better.

I am constantly removing people from my life who seem to think this monster did no wrong.

Those who think it is easy to forget.

The people, who aren’t willing to accept the healing power of the spoken or written word, those who won’t allow me one day – here and there to be angry – and to work that negativity out of my system.

Anyone who is still supportive of my abuser don’t serve my life purpose. They support indifference; they turn their heads and look the other way.

So what do I do? I write.

My wrist was sore and pressing the keys came in short bursts so I could manage the pain. I got on with my day. I smiled, and now I try again to send My Story out into the world hoping that it will help one woman or one animal.

That is what gets me through the pain; what allows me to put the memories aside and work them into a positive outcome.

Sometimes it’s a lonely place out there and I feel that I am the only one on the planet experiencing these emotions. I find myself wishing I was one of the “Annie Lennox’s” of the world who have the extraordinary ability to wake millions of people to the cause.

Although – even though I was sore, I was and am inspired to a positive result.

Please, be kind and DON’T COPY AND PASTE THIS ARTICLE. rather share this post from one of the links below, or simply give me a thumbs up and like this post or the Di Doodles Facebook Page.

You can follow me on Twitter or Pinterest

Pop by News24 Voices and read my featured articles.

Last but not least you can fill in your email addy in the “you have mail” box (in the right hand column or in the bottom right hand corner), click the “follow” button and have up coming posts delivered to your email. *Try it – it’s as good as having your dog bring your newspaper to you in the mornings*

AND THANK YOU for stopping by!!

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on May 22, 2013, in Di's Articles, Healing, Inspiration, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. As always a brilliant article and of course you were right to post it. You are a survivor and I’m proud to call you my friend.

Leave a Reply

