Have you ever thought about how fragile life is?

Have you ever thought about how fragile life is?

I was beyond stumped last week when I received the news of a sudden passing. When people die you think – they lived a good life, but they were tired; and ill; and it was their time to be pain free . . .

When someone wakes in the morning fine and drops down – gone – it makes you think. Maybe their passing should be a lesson to us all.

On Friday when I sat in the evening and began to digest news of a passing, I thought, you can take a day without telling someone you care about, that you love them. So I told people. I told them that I cared. Some thought I was drunk. You know what – you don’t have to be drunk to care about someone. I was so emotionally slammed that I nearly went back on my word, and brought back people into my space who I had decided to rather love from a distance. Today I am glad that I didn’t.

Life is short

Verbalising that you care shouldn’t be your only thought…

It made me think of how every day should be lived to the fullest. How you shouldn’t let great opportunities slip you by.

In a way this line is for those who I now love from a distance: take a look at the promises you made that turned into missed opportunities. What did you lose? Maybe in the future you could quit making excuses and GO FOR IT? Say “what the hell” or “screw the weather – we don’t need good weather to make plans – some of the best things happen while it’s raining”.

Forget the “what if’s” turn them into WOW’s.

Turn up the music!

Dance to your own tune!

Don’t let other people get you down. That’s their path, not yours.

And those little moments – those ones that made you smile or roar with laughter; even the ones that made you cry; remember them because they are what the best memories are made of.

Please, be kind and DO NOT COPY AND PASTE THIS ARTICLE.

“The Copyright Act[3] defines nine classes of work that are eligible for copyright:[4]

literary works – including novels, poems, plays, film scripts, textbooks, ARTICLES, encyclopaedias, reports, speeches, etc….”

rather share this post from one of the links below, or simply give me a thumbs up and like this post or the Di Doodles Facebook Page.

You can follow me on Twitter, Pinterest or Bloglovin

Pop by News24 Voices and read my featured articles.

Last but not least you can fill in your email addy in the “you have mail” box (in the right hand column or in the bottom right hand corner), click the “follow” button and have up coming posts delivered to your email. *Try it – it’s as good as having your dog bring your newspaper to you in the mornings*

AND THANK YOU for stopping by!!

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on September 2, 2013, in Di's Articles, Inspiration, Relationships and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

