First week of September 2013 FMSphotoaday challenge

The month of September began, Spring Sprung, a lovely season signifying new beginnings.

 

Day 1 – “together”

01 September "together"

eager to get started I photographed a load of things that were together. Two cats fur together, two of my geraniums growing together, two of Stig’s toes are together, two bottles shaped to stand together, and my kids barefoot together.

 

Day 2 – “D – My name starts with”

02 D

D – Diago and D – Dog

Diago and Blu were already catching their morning Spring rays.

 

day 3 – “Lines”

03 Lines
While waiting for my children to come out of school I found a line on the road to home;
and Lines on a speed bump….
at home Mimmo formed her shadow in some shadow lines;
and I found lines in a brick wall;

 

Day 4 – “alone”

05P1000278a

I downloaded a new photo editor on my pc and began to really have fun with the pics.

A lone rose on my bush.

 

Day 5 – The only thing that lasts forever is love. More so the love of an animal, a furry family member.

06 P1000285a

Fairy leaving for school:   “Aww I love you and I don’t want to leave you and… and… You’re so soft… Bye bye my Deekie.” *kiss kiss kiss*…
“Uh bye mom” *kiss*
What am I? Chopped liver? *hmpf*

 

Day 6 – Getting Ready

04 memory boxa

Today my son was Getting Ready to take the memory box that he made to school. a nice collection of memories and items that tell a story about him. Very proud of the effort he put in to complete the box.

 

Day 7 – “white”

07 P1000296a

a white Yesterday Today and Tomorrow bloom on a log. My gran loved the scent of these flowers and Gardenia’s. I dreamed of her the night prior to this photo which made the scent even sweeter.

 

Day 8 – “I made this”

08 P1000303a

My daughter, wants to be BIG but she will always be my little girl.

 

Day 9 – “on the wall”

09 P1000309a

I am nearly settled in my “new” office at home. Its a great feeling.

 

and there you have it. The first week of the September challenge done and dusted.

I am looking forward to the next weeks photos.

REMEMBER: You’ll be able to find my photo of the day on my facebook page OR see other peeps pics in the FMS Photo a day facebook group Or on Instagram or Twitter just search for the #FMSphotoaday hashtag to see them all.

Or on Twitter

You can follow me on Pinterest or Bloglovin

Pop by News24 Voices and read my featured articles.

Last but not least you can fill in your email addy in the “you have mail” box (in the right hand column or in the bottom right hand corner), click the “follow” button and have up coming posts delivered to your email. *Try it – it’s as good as having your dog bring your newspaper to you in the mornings*

AND THANK YOU for stopping by!!

 
 

 

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on September 9, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

