Second week of September 2013 #FMSphotoaday challenge

 

I am feeling a little under the weather this week…

Day 10:

“sweet” smelling flowers – I have already taken photographs of my sweet cats, I don’t have sweets in the house, so these sweet smelling flowers did the trick. My son said they remind him of fairy flowers, and fairies are sweet too.

P1000328a

Day 11

“what I did today” I went shopping in the rain… not my favourite thing to do – driving in the rain.

P1000338aDay 12

“Shadow” – there wasn’t much sunlight to work with today, these however are shadows from the potted flowers at my door.

P1000340a

Day 13

“unexpected” – I unexpectedly dropped my children at school this morning. My husband usually does the morning run…. Next year, we will both be doing the run as they will be at different schools again.

P1000347a

Day 14

 “liquid” – our water feature. wish I could have slowed the shutter speed – unfortunately that camera is not working I loved the bubbles in the water on this pic.

P1000367a

Day 15

“season” – Spring
There isn’t much change for the season, no pretty blossoms, we did find these in our garden and placed them on my desk.

P1000394a

Day 16

“Frame” – I thought of photographing one of the Frame family members, but then I found my sons artwork on show at our local mall.
He has definitely picked up the artist gene.
He has done various Rhino related projects this year. including a super power point presentation highlighting the plight of the Rhino.

As of 5 September South Africa has lost 618 rhino to poachers so far this… year. That’s one killed every nine and a half hours.

P1000399a

 

REMEMBER: You’ll be able to find my photo of the day on my facebook page OR see other peeps pics in the FMS Photo a day facebook group Or on Instagram or Twitter just search for the #FMSphotoaday hashtag to see them all.

Or on Twitter

You can follow me on Pinterest or Bloglovin

Pop by News24 Voices and read my featured articles.

Last but not least you can fill in your email addy in the “you have mail” box (in the right hand column or in the bottom right hand corner), click the “follow” button and have up coming posts delivered to your email. *Try it – it’s as good as having your dog bring your newspaper to you in the mornings*

AND THANK YOU for stopping by!!

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on September 17, 2013, in Di's Articles, photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

