Insanity Prevails

It has been another insane week.

Steve Jobs crazy ones quteOn Saturday I woke determined and I started the initiative Bonsela Durban with three inspiring ladies. We decided that it wasn’t good enough that only people or only dogs were allowed to share in the joy of the Festive Season. We decided to go all out and share wish lists for ALL Kwa-Zulu Natal animal welfare’s / charities / organisations. Believe me when I tell you that ALL of the animals at these organisations are most deserving of generosity during the entire year.

I was exhausted on Monday after designing and posting all weekend to get this “baby” off the ground. I felt so good though, that those organisations were more than grateful to get extra exposure. The work they do humbles me and makes me see that the teensy bit that I am able to do is yet a drop in the ocean. I really can’t sing their praises enough.

Unfortunately there are spiteful people in this world who decided that using fake facebook profiles and non-existent email addresses on contact forms was a fun way of making me back down and leave this new initiative at the way side. Little do they know that a “dare” like this just makes a Capricorn lady even more determined? The word quit is eliminated from our dictionaries.

Another word that could quite easily be fictional in the Capricorn Dictionary is Patience. Murphy tested mine this week while he played a game of hide and seek with All About Cats Magazines. All About Cats Mag published a write up about The Pav Cats in their October / November issue. The cats are so deserving of this publicity. Where cats are the underdogs of animal welfare, feral cats are the underdogs of cat welfare. Very few people understand their predicament and that when they are part of a TSR scheme they thrive. I hear regularly from volunteers how amazing their experiences with The Pav Cats are.

I experienced yet another run in with the MADdragon. This woman is relentless. To make a long story short, I refuse to stand down to individuals who take their anger issues out on children. I suggested that she get some help for hers. I am tired of hearing how students can hear this woman shouting classrooms away. Her board head butting is highly inappropriate. She should be a role model and not a roller coaster steering out of control with failed brakes.

Capricorns will not be quiet when they know that they are right.

Funnily enough The Fish said this week that he refuses to argue with me. I obviously had to ask why. “BECAUSE YOU ARE ALWAYS RIGHT!” was his answer. True story.

People don’t call me Mrs. Research for nothing. *laughs*

The week would be incomplete if it didn’t contain the antics of my zoo. Nala aka #TheCatThatAteTheHomework went on a reading mission. She read a newspaper, a magazine *thankfully not All About Cats*, and some unopened post… I guess that she will be paying the bills this month.

Blu regained his miscreant badge. He polished off my newly made cup of coffee. When I returned to my empty cup of much needed caffeine, and bent down to pick up and move Mimmo, Blu opened his alligator like beak and hurled my coffee all over Mimmo. It is needless to say that she had a bad day. I then bathed her. We all know how much cats LOVE to bathe. Another reason that they are so much like young teenagers!

I also heard the insanely hilarious news that The Neighbour was arrested this week. That just put the cherry on the cake of my week.

Friday has arrived though.

I danced with Project Prettiness to Katy Perry’s ROAR. Have you listened to the words in that song? I give it an almighty thumbs up!! Well Done Katy!

“Roar”

I used to bite my tongue and hold my breath
Scared to rock the boat and make a mess
So I sat quietly, agreed politely
I guess that I forgot I had a choice
I let you push me past the breaking point
I stood for nothing, so I fell for everything

You held me down, but I got up (HEY!)
Already brushing off the dust
You hear my voice, you hear that sound
Like thunder gonna shake the ground
You held me down, but I got up (HEY!)
Get ready cause I’ve had enough
I see it all, I see it now

[Chorus]
I got the eye of the tiger, a fighter, dancing through the fire
Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar
Louder, louder than a lion
Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’re gonna hear me roar

Now I’m floating like a butterfly
Stinging like a bee I earned my stripes
I went from zero, to my own hero

You held me down, but I got up (HEY!)
Already brushing off the dust
You hear my voice, you hear that sound
Like thunder gonna shake the ground
You held me down, but I got up (HEY!)
Get ready ’cause I’ve had enough
I see it all, I see it now

[Chorus]
I got the eye of the tiger, a fighter, dancing through the fire
‘Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar
Louder, louder than a lion
‘Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’re gonna hear me roar
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’ll hear me roar
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’re gonna hear me roar…

Ro-oar, ro-oar, ro-oar, ro-oar, ro-oar

I got the eye of the tiger, a fighter, dancing through the fire
‘Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar
Louder, louder than a lion
‘Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me roar
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’re gonna hear me roar
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’ll hear me roar
Oh oh oh oh oh oh
You’re gonna hear me roar…

Please, be kind and DO NOT COPY AND PASTE THIS ARTICLE.

“The Copyright Act[3] defines nine classes of work that are eligible for copyright:[4]

literary works – including novels, poems, plays, film scripts, textbooks, ARTICLES, encyclopaedias, reports, speeches, etc….”

rather share this post from one of the links below, or simply give me a thumbs up and like this post or the Di Doodles Facebook Page.

You can follow me on Twitter, Pinterest or Bloglovin

Pop by News24 Voices and read my featured articles.

Last but not least you can fill in your email addy in the “you have mail” box (in the right hand column or in the bottom right hand corner), click the “follow” button and have up coming posts delivered to your email. *Try it – it’s as good as having your dog bring your newspaper to you in the mornings*

AND THANK YOU for stopping by!!

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on October 18, 2013, in Animal Welfare, Di's Articles, Inspiration, Social Networking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

