While back on the ranch…

What are you working on right now?

It’s school holidays, so BUSY is an understatement. I am separating sibling rivalry arguments, taking animals to the vet, quietly networking to raise money for underprivileged animals and painting the interior of our home. Oh, and occasionally having a scary mommy tit fit.

Where did the idea for Di Doodles About Stuff’s Blog come from?

A friend of mine published my Story on her blog – I realised then the healing effect writing had on my life and decided to start my own blog. I enjoy being able to write what I want – grow – be creative and having a little network of my very own is a boost for the good ol’ self esteem.

What does your typical day look like?

I usually wake at 5:30am and begin with the “eat your breakfast” argument; then the “where the hell are your shoes?” argument; and lastly the “if you’re late your dad will leave without you and you will have to walk to school” argument. I then enjoy a quiet cup of caffeine and settle in to do some writing, designing or networking.

How do you bring ideas to life?

My children and animals are my main inspiration. As I always say without them I would have little to look forward to in the free entertainment department.

What’s one trend that really excites you?

I would have to say animal welfare’s happy endings.

What was the worst job you ever had and what did you learn from it?

I worked for a man who treated his staff like children. I cried more working for him than another job. I was hired as a creative and spent my time there being restricted. I hated it.

If you were to start again, what would you do differently?

I don’t think I would do anything differently. The ups and downs I’ve experienced, have made me the person I am today and I don’t think that I have turned out that bad.

If you could change one thing in the world, what would it be and how would you go about it?

  1. Fairy Di Godmother would wave her magic wand and every homeless animal would have a perfectly safe and happy home and a loving family.
  2. I do however love reluctant mom’s idea of Friday Public Hangings for Child Abusers and Child Rapists. I would add animal abusers to that list.

Tell us a secret.

I secretly wish I had a bigger home so that I could home more animals.

What are your three favorite online tools or resources and what do you love about them?

Facebook – I have a love hate relationship with the damn thing. It is really great for networking though and I’ve had many successes using it.

WordPress – I love speaking my mind here. It’s my home away from home.

Twitter – once again it great for networking, but then you come across a tweet from @__GrumpyCat and I find myself smiling on the flip side.

What is the one book that you recommend people should read and why?

My spirituality is a daily part of my life so I would have to recommend 90 Minutes in Heaven by Don Piper with Cecil Murphey. The description of heaven is mind blowing. Don’s healing process really helped me understand what my husband went through after his accident.

Three people we should follow on Twitter and why?

Besides @__GrumpyCat – who is insultingly funny, I would have to say

@SABloggers because they not only give you a portal to be noticed by other bloggers, they get you reading other blogs.

@lead_sa – if you are anything like me you would eagerly await the Sunday Papers to read about the latest Lead SA Hero. These people are simple heroes who make a difference. They inspire and are worthy role models.

 When was the last time you laughed out loud? What caused it?

I can’t actually think of a moment because there are too many – M Boy has a great sense of humour and the older he gets the more I am enjoying his own personal built in humour train. He and I laugh mostly about the same things. We “GET” each other.

Who is your hero?

There are a few people I consider heroes. If I had to mention one though. It would have to be Jackson Galaxy. My reason would be his innate way of getting cats to be happier in their environment – with simple changes. Also – his work with feral cats and animal welfare in the states.

Bloggers who you would like to take part?

Because I can’t egg on Reluctant Mom as this is where I initially found these questions – These are my next three favourites.

They Call Me Mummy

Honest Mom

Bunnies, Babies and Stillettos

As Reluctant Mom said: “No there are no rules to this, but here is a blog graphic to use just in case you would like to use it and pass it on to three other Bloggers who you would like to recognise and hear their background story – and give some props to Bloggers who you thing are doing it well.”

Blog Award

Please, be kind and DO NOT COPY AND PASTE THIS ARTICLE.

“The Copyright Act[3] defines nine classes of work that are eligible for copyright:[4]

literary works – including novels, poems, plays, film scripts, textbooks, ARTICLES, encyclopaedias, reports, speeches, etc….”

rather share this post from one of the links below, or simply give me a thumbs up and like this post or the Di Doodles Facebook Page.

You can follow me on TwitterPinterest or Bloglovin

Pop by News24 Voices and read my featured articles.

Last but not least you can fill in your email addy in the “you have mail” box (in the right hand column or in the bottom right hand corner), click the “follow” button and have up coming posts delivered to your email. *Try it – it’s as good as having your dog bring your newspaper to you in the mornings*

AND THANK YOU for stopping by!!

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on December 17, 2013, in Di's Articles, interviews, Marketing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

