Words cast spells – Use them wisely

I heard some news last night; then this morning while going through my list of saved quotes to use on my facebook page I came across these words:

“Words cast spells.

That’s why it’s called SPELLING.

Words are energy. Use them wisely.” 

I then thought how well it related to the situation I had heard about. Not to give away too much information; here’s a concise version of how the circumstances unfolded:

A few years a Duo “cursed” another couple through their words.

Life went on and the wheel turned.

The Duo is now “eating their words”.

Your words can come back to bite you when you least expect it. A simple word can burn a bridge between people or build it. It’s called Karma.

I have learned that choosing your words wisely works to benefit your life. In fact it always takes me to my favourite story about how Mother Theresa would not join an ANTI war group. She stated that if she were invited to a PRO Peace group she would join it without hesitation.

A negative slogan will never bring about positive change; the same as no educator can hope to teach another person through anger.

I realise it sounds quite clichéd – it is however logical.

Let me tell you another story: Once a week I support the local Farmers Market to buy my fruit and vegetables. Just about everyone is friendly, barring one woman. She is rude. She cannot bear the company of children and when I have my children with me – she takes her offensiveness up a notch. Every time I see her “I kill her with kindness”.  I have noticed that she has begun to avoid me. This serves my purpose in a huge way. I can continue to enjoy shopping outdoors; clear my mind; and have a passing chat with other friendly people – and their dogs.

Being impolite gets you nowhere, it doesn’t serve you or other people well.

Have you noticed that when you smile at someone; and they smile back that your entire day seems to brighten up? It’s the same thing. Using positive words and breaking out a smile; even though you’re breaking inside makes your environment a better place to be in. Of course it’s infectious too.

You could say that you are “paying it forward” to yourself and your community.

Call me a bunny hugger, a hippie, I don’t care. I am:

PRO PEACE; PRO HAPPINESS; PRO POSITIVE.

e338

If you would like to feature as a writer on 8ight contact me on 8ightinfinity@gmail.com links are always included to your site and social media therefore leaving all credit in tact.

You can follow me on FacebookTwitterPinterest, Google+ or Tumblr

Last but not least you can fill in your email addy in the “you have mail” box (in the right hand column or in the bottom right hand corner), click the “follow” button and have up coming posts delivered to your email. *Try it – it’s as good as having your dog bring your newspaper to you in the mornings*

AND THANK YOU for stopping by!!

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on January 27, 2014, in Di's Articles, Healing, Inspiration, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

