Writing to The Divine

I am always better at helping someone else with their problems

When it comes to me- I either put myself last or I struggle through regardless…

One idea I have to help me through is praying or writing to the universe on paper.

I actually learned this from my Gran.

She said to me that when I had an issue that really played on my heart that I should write it down and leave it for God to deal with.

I have tried it time and again over the years and months later have come across little pieces of paper with “problems” that have been resolved in one way or another.

Spiritual life need not be complicated. It is in fact all about simplifying.

We know that words have power – right? So when we write our words down on a piece of paper, we are cementing our thoughts, questions, wants, needs in stone.

Those of you who write journals will also know the healing power of writing.

So when we combine all these points there are many positive results all working in the process for a positive outcome.

Now, not to complicate things – we must keep in the back of our minds that positive words bring positive outcomes. When you’re writing down what is on your heart use positive words – just to put an extra stamp of approval on your concerns.

If another person is on your mind – you have to remember that everyone is on their own journey. *this is another issue that I am working on personally*

As much as we love a person, we only have control over our own lives. I have come to use my own tactic to cope with situations with other people. I learned it from “Eat Pray Love”.

Problem is, you can’t accept that his relationship had a real short shelf life. You’re like a dog at the dump, baby – you’re just lickin’ at the empty tin can, trying to get more nutrition out of it. And if you’re not careful, that can’s gonna get stuck on your snout forever and make your life miserable. So drop it. “But I love him.” “So love him.” “But I miss him.” “So miss him. Send him some love and light every time you think about him, then drop it.

Once your prayer / letter to the universe is written, fold it up and put it away. “Forget about it”.

love light

 

What we need to know now is that if you don’t receive what you’ve asked for – your journey was destined to go in another direction. In a direction that served your purpose.

You also need to know that answers come on Gods time and not on your time. You’ve put your request out into the universe and the perfect outcome for you will come. It is purely up to you to keep believing that Divine energies are within you; and in your life; and will guide you in the right direction.

SO when you think about your problems – send them love and light and drop it. *rolling my eyes at myself here- worry wart*

 

 

 

Please, be kind and DO NOT COPY AND PASTE THIS ARTICLE.

“The Copyright Act[3] defines nine classes of work that are eligible for copyright:[4]

literary works – including novels, poems, plays, film scripts, textbooks, ARTICLES, encyclopaedias, reports, speeches, etc….”

rather share this post from one of the links below, or simply give me a thumbs up and like this post or the Di Doodles Facebook Page.

You can follow me on TwitterPinterest, Bloglovin or Tumblr

Pop by News24 Voices and read my featured articles.

Last but not least you can fill in your email addy in the “you have mail” box (in the right hand column or in the bottom right hand corner), click the “follow” button and have up coming posts delivered to your email. *Try it – it’s as good as having your dog bring your newspaper to you in the mornings*

AND THANK YOU for stopping by!!

 

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on April 22, 2014, in Di's Articles, Healing, Inspiration, spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I must tell you that I tried this and I received an answer to my prayer yesterday!
    It works 🙂
    Thank you Di!

Leave a Reply

