LOVE LETTER – to the world

Feeling B L E S S E D

I have a smile on my face and I am feeling good right down to my core.

My journey to get here wasn’t simple. Like I always say “I am a work in progress”.

SO let me give you the short of it.

Not to be negative but a lot of people don’t surprise me by their actions. Others really do.

This is one of those – “you told you so” moments.

In fact you could say that we’ve experienced a beautiful contradiction.

Have you ever had a person in your life that you never say a bad word about and they turn against you – but they are so cowardly – that instead of speaking to you – they speak behind your back – they say the nastiest things – although they supposedly “stood by you” while you experienced incredibly painful and life altering moments. Not only this – they mock a child who is struggling – they help him suffer more rather than do the kinder thing and help him suffer less. AND what really irked me is that they thought they were doing right – through their callousness.

The words that would describe them are

FAKE; COWARD; TWO FACED; HYPOCRITE.

You know those people? Let’s call them “The Fakes”.

10369604_796021327084068_2773012465487237876_n

Let me say that it hurt like you cannot believe – more so that my child was hurt – it made it feel like the knife was stabbed twice as hard.

How did I get through it?

I ranted a little – okay – I ranted a lot. *I am a work in progress mkay.*

I spoke to true friends; I wrote about it. *No I didn’t publish what I wrote – maybe I will one day if I feel the story can help someone – right now – I don’t think it serves that purpose.*

I then moved on; having learned a valuable lesson.

I have still been helping my child through this – It takes longer for a child to work through these issues. They don’t have the vocabulary or the life experience to be able to do this. I have also taken it one step further and have got my son to speak to people who could give him positive life advice. He is still healing; but he is armed with valuable information; and in the long run – he will be the better person for it.

The Fakes are still reeling and well still using pathetic attempts at getting a response from us. *they obviously don’t get enough attention so they have to try and make other peoples’ lives difficult – to make themselves look like better people – and to make themselves feel better – what they don’t realise is that the wheel turns – Karma is a bigger bitch than I could ever be.*

 

10157391_883756424983397_2652308757738483777_n

SO I SEND THEM LOVE.

I SEND THEM LIGHT.

I PRAY THAT THE DIVINE CAN ALLOW THEIR HEARTS AND SOUL TO EMIT KINDNESS.

I WILL NOT JUDGE YOU FOR YOUR FAULTS – JUST LIKE ME – YOU HAVE MANY.

 

I feel so much lighter in doing so. I feel blessed to the inner core of my soul.

 

Thank you for giving me a positive life lesson. There is always a silver lining.

BE HAPPY

– because I am happy –

HAPPY

that I have been strong enough to get through my own pain and still manage to help my child. So thank you for making me a better parent.

Thank you for making me a better person.

Thank you

 

Here’s a little something I found on line today

FOOD FOR THOUGHT:

 

Namaste

 

A Love Letter To The World By Kate Swoboda

In the face of complaints, look that person in the eye and imagine what it might have been like to be raised to see only what is wrong.

In the face of selfishness, wonder what it might be like to walk the world with a feeling of lack, of depletion.

In the face of insults, consider where this person first learned that it’s okay to abuse others.

In the face of disconnection, think about what causes it, and ask if your response will widen the river between the two of you.

In the face of laziness, recognize the fear of living big dreams.

In the face of extremism or fundamentalism, see the clinging, as well as the terror-filled silence that would arise for that person if they risked letting go.

In the face of controlling behaviour, understand the chaos that must have bred it.

In the face of “always needing to be right,” see how often this person was once made wrong.

In the face of arrogance or bravado, hold gently that still, small piece that says “I’m not enough.”

In the face of drama or attention-seeking, see the person who wishes so much to be seen.

In the face of accusation, imagine what it might be like to live life with suspicion.

In the face of judgement or comparisons, step into the opportunity the world has just provided you for practicing love and acceptance.

In the face of passive-aggressiveness, recognize the child that wasn’t taught a safe way to express their truth.

In the face of anger, see the pain of isolation from others.

Most importantly: In the face of ferocious hatred, believe in the possibility that there exists the potential for equally as big, intense, lovely and fiery ferocious love.

~ Kate Swoboda

Kate Swoboda is a Life Coach, speaker and writer who helps people lead unconventional and revolutionary lives through practicing courage. Learn more at www.yourcourageouslife.com

 

Please, be kind and DO NOT COPY AND PASTE THIS ARTICLE.

“The Copyright Act[3] defines nine classes of work that are eligible for copyright:[4]

literary works – including novels, poems, plays, film scripts, textbooks, ARTICLES, encyclopaedias, reports, speeches, etc….”

rather share this post from one of the links below, or simply give me a thumbs up and like this post or the Di Doodles Facebook Page.

You can follow me on TwitterPinterest, Bloglovin or Tumblr

Pop by News24 Voices and read my featured articles.

Last but not least you can fill in your email addy in the “you have mail” box (in the right hand column or in the bottom right hand corner), click the “follow” button and have up coming posts delivered to your email. *Try it – it’s as good as having your dog bring your newspaper to you in the mornings*

AND THANK YOU for stopping by!!

 

 

 

 

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on May 28, 2014, in Abuse, Healing, Relationships, spirituality, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

