Consider it lesson learned…

Today I cut my losses, take my lessons and move on.

Tomorrow, the beginning of a new birth year, I shall be starting with fresh new creations, and I will take my lessons along with me.

In the hope that someone doesn’t fall into the same trap – I’ll share with you what I have learned…

When someone says to you that they don’t mind being a bitch – take note.

TAKE A BIG NOTE AND PLASTER THAT SUCKER DOWN SO YOU DON’T FORGET IT.
Or you will be wearing the sign on your forehead – just – like – me.

You see someone who doesn’t mind “being a bitch” to others will not be afraid to use the same bitchy tactics on you.

Don’t exempt yourself from being a future pawn of others nastiness.

Take heed of peoples actions, not their words.

ddas4

You see a cunning bitch hides her wiles from the public eye. She knows too well how to place those rose coloured glasses on those looking at her. She wants to look flawless, although it is a fact that not one human being on the planet is without shortcomings.

I was just the fool who looked past those imperfections to my own detriment.

I am true to my word – I don’t judge, I was however pointed out to others faults. Defects which I hadn’t even noted, because I had only seen the good in them.

Then why do I feel like such a naïve blithering idiot?

Why is my heart breaking when I saw the signs?

Why did I sit quietly by and not speak up and say: “Hey! That was nasty! That poor woman just lost her father in the most inexplicable way possible. She is in mourning. She is not at work. How can you expect her to do more right now than mourn? Be patient! You can wait for an answer!”

Let me tell you – business is not always “just business”. You don’t have to be ruthless. Being kind to others will get you far. You have to remember that you are dealing with humans. Inspired, happy humans will go out of their way and return your kindness.

I can really see the impact of the words “be your brand”. When the product you are selling is transcendent you can’t come across as spiritually inclined and then not show compassion. There is no room for ego when you are marketing benevolence.

On the subject of ego, there is no use of letting a big head get the better of you. There are going to be negative comments. When you put yourself on social media you can expect it as a foregone conclusion. How you handle undesirable commentary is completely up to you, and of course you have to look at the commentary from whence it came. Fans could very well hand you some constructive criticism. My advice is that you never take a comment to heart. Look at comments as an opportunity to grow. Oh yes, when things go wrong I beat myself up – I do a damned good job of it. I do however never take my mistakes out on anyone. I don’t use the silent treatment because that gets you nowhere. In fact it just makes a situation worse. So, do what you need to do, but get over yourself. Look at the issue and make it work in your favour.

A little tip on deducing constructive criticism on social media… look at your statistics. If the numbers match the observation it could very well be right and I would thank that person for not mollycoddling you into believing that what you put out there was “perfect”.

Ego’s love to be stroked don’t they just… and when they are bruised because they cannot fathom not being 100% right; that bitch that was promised comes tearing out of nowhere at a rate of knots. That is the moment that fools like me begin to realise that their friendship was not valued; that they were indeed being used.

Now I can tell you for a fact that I was only garbage that could easily be discarded. Nothing more nothing less. My time was not precious; I gave and gave some more and would still be giving if I hadn’t been afforded the opportunity of some time off. Like my husband said I was just a slave, not a partner, not a friend. A slave that would work without complaint from 7am to 7, 8, 9pm, while her “friend” goes shopping, on road trips with her child, and sees that her chores are done while demanding more. A slave that would be made to feel bad about taking a weekend off to catch up on chores not done; and to spend a miniscule amount of time with her children.

NOW, what can you learn from this. PROTECT YOURSELF!!!! I don’t care if you trust a person, DON’T TRUST THE DEVIL INSIDE THEM! When everything looks legal, it still may very well not be. See to it that YOUR time and effort is duly noted and compensated for! Don’t be a slave or a sitting duck. It is not worth your time, or sacrificing your family life over.

Now, I’ll brush myself off, stand up keep my chin up and go forward. Yes, I will still mourn the friendship I thought I had but didn’t and I will always remember these words. People don’t change – they only reveal who they really are. And NO I will not be beating myself up anymore… I have done quite enough of that. I am releasing myself from that toxic energy.

Lastly, I will say that I wish this person nothing but what they deserve. I send her a bubble of love and kindness because I know very well that she needs it. I was the fool, and I apologise.

ddas5

You can follow me on TwitterPinterest, Bloglovin or Tumblr

Last but not least you can fill in your email addy in the “you have mail” box (in the right hand column or in the bottom right hand corner), click the “follow” button and have up coming posts delivered to your email. *Try it – it’s as good as having your dog bring your newspaper to you in the mornings*

AND THANK YOU for stopping by!!

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on January 15, 2015, in Abuse, Bullying, Di's Articles, Healing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I really enjoyed reading this post, it was very straight forward and well written. I love your take on things and that you said to stand up and keep going through life. Great job!

  1. Pingback: Open Letter to an Ex “friend” | 8ight

Leave a Reply

