#30DaysOfGratitude

Okay, so I started affirming what I was grateful for on Facebook but I kind of lost track and although I can’t say that this year has been terrible – I can say that I would like the coming days to be better and better.

I am definitely being led to find things that I “just need to” get out there – put out into the world – inspiration – watch the love grow from one to another – and well – when I am inspired – I tend to inspire others it’s a ripple effect.

Today I came across a post by the inspirational Giuliana Rancic who has overcome so much yet manages to inspire so many.

This is how it goes…

“Every morning, whether it’s the first thing you do in bed or something you do walking to class or driving to work, I want you to have complete silence and be alone and start saying out loud what you are thankful for. And not just the big things like “I’m thankful for my children and my husband” I’m talking about the little everyday things we all take for granted like your favorite hot cup of coffee which energizes you and brings you comfort and your eye sight that allows you to see a beautiful sunset.”

e37

I know some people don’t believe in the power of gratitude – I can honestly say that I believe that if you stub your toe in the morning and you don’t change that energy by upping your vibration the rest of your day will be crappy too.

So in the same sense gratitude first thing in the morning – a positive thought – can already lift your vibration and set you on a path to an incredible day. A great cup of coffee is already an ordinary miracle for me …. 😀

Are you going to do it with me?

I do have those days I definitely need some support and I am sure that you do too!

Use the hashtag #30DaysOfGratitude and add #EightBlog to it and let’s support each other whether it be on Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest, Google+. I haven’t yet taken the leap to Instagram….

Come on! Who’s with me???

If you would like to feature as a writer on 8ight contact me on 8ightinfinity@gmail.com links are always included to your site and social media therefore leaving all credit in tact.

You can follow me on FacebookTwitterPinterest, Google+ or Tumblr

Last but not least you can fill in your email addy in the “you have mail” box (in the right hand column or in the bottom right hand corner), click the “follow” button and have up coming posts delivered to your email. *Try it – it’s as good as having your dog bring your newspaper to you in the mornings*

AND THANK YOU for stopping by!!

 

 

 

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on February 9, 2015, in Di's Articles and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

Leave a Reply

