Goodbye my princhipessa

My heart is broken in a gazillion pieces.

My wounds are raw, open painful, bleeding and ghastly.

I feel like I am dieing inside.

I can’t turn the replay off in my head.

Those are the words that describe how I am feeling.

I had to say good bye to my princhipessa, the princess, my little angel with the most dainty paws. My funny little blind rescue who loved red – her red chair is empty, her red pillow alone, Her red bowl will remain unfilled.

But her spirit lives on as I remember her shoe fetish, her purr that was unique to any other cat that I ever knew. The way she would only drink out of a glass. How she was just that… the princess… but the queen of our hearts.

I am so sore…

But through my pain I am realising that I am learning my own unanswered query.

I thought once, a long time ago, how could I love another fur-child as much as my angel, soul mate, Racy?

The answer is my heart is aching just as much. Although I loved each for completely different reasons, they both had my entire heart.

People have come and gone in my life, but here I sit knowing that the unblemished, perfect love of a fur child is so fulfilling and so divine – it can only come from the angelic realm.

My question is now… Why on earth don’t people love animals more?
They sit alone, or gambling their lives away with material bull s#it all the while their loneliness would not exist if they had a fur family member.
They would REALLY know love if they had a fur family member.
Life is not complete without knowing unconditional love. I can honestly tell you that you will never get that from a person.
People love – yeah I’ll admit it! They love. But they judge. They hurt others. They are not perfect. People can be amazing, earth angels even – BUT NEVER PERFECT.
Now that is the love you get when you love a fur-child PERFECT

If you would like to feature as a writer on 8ight contact me on 8ightinfinity@gmail.com links are always included to your site and social media therefore leaving all credit in tact.

You can follow me on FacebookTwitterPinterest, Google+ or Tumblr

Last but not least you can fill in your email addy in the “you have mail” box (in the right hand column or in the bottom right hand corner), click the “follow” button and have up coming posts delivered to your email. *Try it – it’s as good as having your dog bring your newspaper to you in the mornings*

AND THANK YOU for stopping by!!

 

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on March 25, 2015, in Di's Articles and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good question…! Why don’t people love animals more? And why don’t MORE people love animals more…. ?

Leave a Reply

