Reflecting on 2015

As the year is drawing to a close I have found myself reflecting on what the year was.

If I look back just 1 year – I am thankful that one supposed friend allowed me to see her for the person that she really was.

Yes, it hurt. It hurt like crazy.

But hurting…

Made me decide to chase my dreams. Dreams I thought would be in second place to someone else’s just so that I could have a job and some kind of “importance” that I could say I was a part of.

E973

I am so glad that I did chase my dream…

It hasn’t been easy all the time, but I persisted through every hurdle.

Every hurdle, taught me a valuable lesson.

Who to trust, who not to trust, weeded out a few fakes, users and those who thought it was okay to treat me less than what I deserved. No, I am not judging here, its making a decision about who has a positive effect on my journey and who is toxic…

I learned which path to take in the fork in the road.

I have enjoyed the ride though, because in the end, even though the let downs were tough – I managed to come out on top – I didn’t rest on my morals – I stayed true to myself! I stayed authentic!

And well, I am proud of myself. Oh I still beat myself up! But not as badly as before… Its all in the balance… A little ego – a little soul, yin – yang, our light and dark side you get the picture.
No ones perfect… So if we take ourselves as we are… Good and bad… We make a pretty good combination after all. What matters is that we go with the flow – take cognisance of our emotions good and bad and make a positive use for them.

Even though there was darkness this past year it certainly brought a lot of light…

Feeling very much at peace.
Its a good feeling…

If you would like to feature as a writer on 8ight contact me on 8ightinfinity@gmail.com links are always included to your site and social media therefore leaving all credit in tact.

You can follow me on FacebookTwitterPinterest, Google+, Instagram

Last but not least you can fill in your email addy in the “you have mail” box (in the right hand column or in the bottom right hand corner), click the “follow” button and have up coming posts delivered to your email.
*Try it – it’s as good as having your dog bring your newspaper to you in the mornings*

AND THANK YOU for stopping by!!

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on December 3, 2015, in spirituality and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

