Open Letter to an Ex “friend”

Dear ex “friend”. Friendship is a relationship of mutual affection between two or more people.

I would kindly like to let you know that your attempts to get me upset and rile me up or “make up” and “put this behind us” as you so call it, or what ever the heck it is you are doing…. are just plain annoying.

Actually dear ex “friend” yesterday when I walked away from you I did not cry, I did not get angry, I walked away and breathed and centred myself. I brought myself back to me and I carried on being my authentic self.

Our “friendship” was done and dusted over a year ago when I saw your mask fall, and I saw the real you, and I realised that I was not a friend to you but a “friend”. I was a thing to you, a pawn that you could use and control and you made me feel less than the person I really am. You physically, mentally and spiritually stole my light.

Way back then, when our “friendship” ended, I pulled myself together, spiritually and mentally and started living my authentic life.
If I had to now “make up” with you I wouldn’t be authentic to me.
I would be as fake as your attempt yesterday. I can see beyond your mask now. My rose coloured glasses have fallen. I LOVE ME. And because I love me I will continue to live my life authentically. I don’t need to let people wear rose coloured glasses to see me. I am me.

What you see is what you get, I am honest, and when I do anything I do it from the heart.

E1073

So now please get over yourself now, take a step back and work on yourself, try to be authentic and take off your mask to EVERYONE around you, let everyone see YOU. By the way this is a message from my Guide Raven suggesting you do this.
Forget about me, because honestly, I have moved on and I am HAPPY.
Find your own happiness. Don’t lie about me to others, because you are only making yourself look like the fool that you are.
If I see you in the road, I’ll smile and wave but that’s all you’ll get from me, because you are nothing to me now and you never will be anything more to me than a person in passing.
There is no need for us to speak EVER, not in this life or any other life. We are DONE. OVER. FOREVER. AMEN!!

Thank you for your nastiness and for being the, and I quote you, the “bitch” that you are. It made me realise that I am more valuable and since you closed that door, so many windows opened for me. I have met honest and authentic friends and I love them, so I am grateful for the valuable lesson you taught me.

Thank you for leaving me. Thank you.

Goodbye and good luck forever, amen.

In love light and kindness Di

 

If you would like to feature as a writer on 8ight contact me on 8ightinfinity@gmail.com links are always included to your site and social media therefore leaving all credit in tact.

You can follow me on FacebookTwitterPinterest, Google+, Instagram

Last but not least you can fill in your email addy in the “you have mail” box (in the right hand column or in the bottom right hand corner), click the “follow” button and have up coming posts delivered to your email.
*Try it – it’s as good as having your dog bring your newspaper to you in the mornings*

AND THANK YOU for stopping by!!

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on March 13, 2016, in Abuse, Healing, spirituality and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

