How well do you know your loved ones?

So I turned on the TV this morning, and the channel just happened to be on a movie called Meet My Valentine. I usually head off to the music channels… I need that calming, uplifting “drug” to peruse through my day.
Anyway, I liked what the actor had said in a speech on stage about us being blank canvasses, so decided to let the movie run while I worked.


The story line goes about a guy who finds out he is dying, and decides he would like to choose the man who “takes his place” when he leaves the earthly plain because ultimately this man will be raising his young daughter. He then realises how little he actually knows about his wife…

This got me thinking…

How well do you know the people you love?

I tend listen when people speak.
People are usually pleasantly surprised when I buy them a gift on their birthday that makes their face light up… Simply because I had LISTENED when they spoke about their lives…

How well do you know your furry family members?

Doing communications I can tell immediately if a pet was spoken to, honestly well loved, treated and KNOWN – VALIDATED by their humans.

All I am saying is that – one day – God forbid, you find out you’re dying and you realise that you don’t know the person you’re married to, don’t know what your children enjoy and haven’t noted your furry kid’s quirks and qualms.

Wouldn’t that be awful?

I would like to think that those who say they care about me actually know a bit about me…

Why not make a pact with yourself today to take a moment and watch your loved ones, human, furry, feathered …. And actually get to know them… Know their likes…

You may just be pleasantly surprised at your findings…

E1233

I’m not saying invite people back into your life that were toxic… nor am I saying seek validation for yourself … I’m saying … Know the people in your life at this moment in time… Validate and appreciate their lives, witness their lives NOW before it comes to the point where your or their road is ending and you realise you didn’t take the opportunity.

If you would like to feature as a writer on 8ight contact me on 8ightinfinity@gmail.com links are always included to your site and social media therefore leaving all credit in tact.

You can follow me on FacebookTwitterPinterest, Google+, Instagram

Last but not least you can fill in your email addy in the “you have mail” box (in the right hand column or in the bottom right hand corner), click the “follow” button and have up coming posts delivered to your email.
*Try it – it’s as good as having your dog bring your newspaper to you in the mornings*

AND THANK YOU for stopping by!!

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on May 24, 2016, in Di's Articles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

