you know what is good for you…

I’ve had a rough few weeks.

While dealing with everything, and believe me there has been a LOT – I have had to deal with a hypocrite who is out slandering me due to me sticking by my rules for my business.

When I started 8ight, I decided to set some rules up so that – while I love my craft – I still have the time to spend with my children and have time for myself for my own sanity. I do have a family life and cant always focus on clientelle…

E1282

So on most weekends and when I am not well I allow myself a digital and physical hiatus from people and business in general… I am an empath so the weekend is a hiatus that I live for physically and spiritually or I do become ill. It’s my grounding time.

Besides my digital hiatus, I also have a pre written email I send out to requests from prospective clients. So far it has worked fantastically… Until I experienced the acts of the hypocrite of course.

The point of this article is this… as a person you know what is good for you, your body, your mind and your spiritual life. When things work, you keep them that way – right? When things don’t work you tweak them until such time that they do work.

As a spiritual person and empath it’s so important to keep balance in your life – so making rules as I have done is important… and it’s important to live by them… or you will fall off your own bus…

Now when people come along and expect you to change your happy balance because of their demands –

YOU DO NOT NEED TO LISTEN TO THEM.

You do not need to stop what you are doing; you do not need to change; all you need to do is live YOUR life. No person on this planet has the right to tell you what to do… The only person who has that right is YOU. It’s YOUR journey, YOUR life, and you need to make the decisions about YOUR life that are going to make YOUR journey the best it is going to be.

It doesn’t matter if hypocrites, or friends (fake or otherwise) do not understand your decisions. They have not lived your life, they have not experienced what you have – they don’t have to understand your decisions. They also have no right to make you feel bad for the decisions you make – after all they are not living your life – are they?

Let me tell you, real friends – honest friends may or may not understand, but they will be supportive of what is good and what is right – they will see that you are hurting and they will be supportive of you.

Another thing… you are allowed to rant if you have been hurt by someone… just like grief, hurt doesn’t simply dissipate into thin air when someone tells you to “get over it”. Every person is different and if you feel the need to shout, scream, rant, cry, for weeks it is OKAY! Because you as a person are different to every other person out there… and you can take as long as you need to heal, grieve, and get through bad experiences. The authentic people in your life will stand by you!

I love authenticity, and that is why I have my rules…. Because they help me to live my life authentically, with minimal drama. Things just FLOW! That’s how I like it!

If I lose a person on the way because I want to make my life better, because I want to continue growing and because I don’t need oversized egos in my life expecting me to live by their demands – so be it! In the long run I am better off without people who aren’t authentic.

You become like the people you surround yourself with… I am not a member of the “in crowd” or the cool group… I am me… I am a member of my own group and I am quite happy to plod along doing exactly as I please. I don’t need to have my ego constantly stroked like the members of the “in crowd”. The in crowd are ones to prostitute their talents to keep themselves within the crowd and in the long run lose sight of their own dreams. I have no intention of losing sight of mine… They also lose their creativity because they clone each other and their ideas – creativity is your greatest ally!

I’ll continue to go with my gut… because my gut has always served me right – my empathic ability has allowed me to feel who is authentic and who isn’t – and in the case of the hypocrite which brought me to journal this blog… I’ve felt the inauthenticity for a long time now – so once again – my gut has proved itself again.

So I’ll continue to live to the beat of my own drum and be happier for it… One experience with a hypocrite is not going to break me… and well its all the more reason for me to point out that I am better off being humbled and knowing that I have so much more to learn and that I continue to learn. The hypocrite and his ego have taught me that thinking that you have the right to rule over someone and tell them what to do is inequivably wrong.

If you would like to feature as a writer on 8ight contact me on 8ightinfinity@gmail.com links are always included to your site and social media therefore leaving all credit in tact.

You can follow me on FacebookTwitterPinterest, Google+, Instagram

Last but not least you can fill in your email addy in the “you have mail” box (in the right hand column or in the bottom right hand corner), click the “follow” button and have up coming posts delivered to your email.
*Try it – it’s as good as having your dog bring your newspaper to you in the mornings*

AND THANK YOU for stopping by!!

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on June 2, 2016, in Abuse, Healing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

