Thoughts on the perception of age…

My thoughts on age – well, it doesn’t matter.

Why do I say this?

E1314

My step father always rhymed of the archaic addage that children should be seen and not heard… Honestly, I’ve said it before. That one should be locked away in history where the words came from.

I believe that no matter what your age, you deserve respect – and you don’t necessarily deserve respect due to your age.

Think about it this way. If you’re a “rude old bastard” how the heck can you expect any person, regardless of their age to respect you? Respect earned is respect due.

From a spiritual reincarnative, old soul point of view – A baby that was born yesterday may have been around far more times than the 90 year old only learning now about spirituality and soul progression.

Basically I’ll respect anyone, until they give me a reason not to. The bench mark is usually at the point where they don’t show respect towards me, my children or animals.
At that time, I close that door and move along…
I’ve been there – done that and got the T-shirt allowing disrespectful people back into my life – and it simply doesn’t work.

People love to rattle off their age. My gran never did and she was the youngest fittest granny around. Her motto was – “I’m a spring chicken” and I think that positive reinforcement kept her young, even when her body wouldn’t encapsulate what her mind was thinking.

This whole “I’m 70 and…” I wonder if you ever thought that age is only a number and repeating that number thinking of how old you are only adds to your already mounting ailments?

Age is only a number and you are as young as your state of mind.

All that really matters is that you are true to yourself and that you try your damndest to live a good honest life. Stay humble and enjoy the happy moments you are blessed to experience.

If you would like to feature as a writer on 8ight contact me on 8ightinfinity@gmail.com links are always included to your site and social media therefore leaving all credit in tact.

You can follow me on FacebookTwitterPinterest, Google+, Instagram

Last but not least you can fill in your email addy in the “you have mail” box (in the right hand column or in the bottom right hand corner), click the “follow” button and have up coming posts delivered to your email.
*Try it – it’s as good as having your dog bring your newspaper to you in the mornings*

AND THANK YOU for stopping by!!

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on June 9, 2016, in Di's Articles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

