Give me a break digital world!

​💫Need to get this off my chest so please bear with me.

This demanding digital world makes my head spin. Literally. 

While I have embraced it as convenient for marketing, I find it difficult to embrace in every day life. 

I think others feel very much like I do. Especially empaths. 

While a quick text every now and again is fine and handy. A constant barrage of messages becomes draining. ( yes, I am grounded and I am definitely shielding myself daily.) 

📵Sometimes I really need a digital hiatus. Now that I think of it I need a mini digital break every day.  
Younger generations seem to thrive on receiving and sending messages, all day every day. 
In the back of my mind I wonder how they have so much to chat about if they are constantly texting?
Excuse my blunt humour, but do they have to reduce to the indignity of discussing their ablutions? eek 😉
I don’t understand how the energy doesn’t affect them. 
If you don’t answer promptly all the time you have the regularly shared post thrown at you that reads if someone doesn’t make time for you constantly that they don’t care… or some blah dee blah BS.
Let me break my life down for you… and maybe you’ll see that I am simply living… 

Maybe you will relate to my life and understand. Maybe you won’t. 
Just because I work from home doesn’t mean that I sit around and do nothing. 
I chose what I do, not only because I love it, but because it combines my life time dream of wanting to work with animals, AND my love for creativity, AND most of all I get to be there for my children when they get home from school. 
I want more than anything for this business to be a success. 
1⃣At the same time I want my children to know that they are my number one. 
⚖I really think that I have created a perfect balance there. 
If I don’t answer you immediately, it simply means that I am implementing my balancing act… 
I’m working, designing posts and advertising, doing comms, writing blogs;

I’m assisting with homework, speaking to teachers, helping my child with a mountainous zit;

I’m doing some chores, cooking, cleaning, doing groceries;

I’m cutting the dogs nails, bathing him, taking him for a walk;

I’m feeding my cats; 

I’m ranting and the only one listening is the bird because he is acknowledging me!

I’m taking a digital hiatus, taking some ME TIME; 

I’m enjoying family time; 

I’m watching TV; 

I’m playing music and blocking out the world; 
💩Oh and I do need time for ablutions. 
So yes if my replies to my friends are delayed and I can’t text 4 times a day every day, it’s not that I don’t care. 
I am simply busy with life, and I thrive off my balancing scales. 
So please don’t take offence. 
I certainly don’t take offence when you say that you are snowed under… 
That’s how life goes. 
The greatest friendships last through the storms of life, distance, time, getting married, having children, work and play…. because there’s a mutual understanding, a silent code and it’s something rare and special.  
Remember that… ❤💛💚💙💜
Hope you have a beautiful day.
💙
Love, light, purrs and wags

Di

xoxo
Inbox me on 8ight page to book for communications, rainbow bridges, animal totems, interpretations (dream and totem etc), and guide introductions.
View http://www.8ightinfinity.weebly.com for more info

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an animal communicator. Her greatest passion is animals and their welfare. She enjoys writing about animals and topics to help others with their spiritual growth.

Posted on October 27, 2016, in Di's Articles. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

