Is Your Blog About Me?

I was asked the question:
Is your blog about me?

My answer is pretty simple.

I write about subjects that interest me, that I hope will get people thinking. I hope that they will make changes to make their lives kinder.
Kinder on themselves and kinder on others, I want people to take notice of the world around them and make a difference in it.

I am pretty clear that my mission on this planet is for the animals, I believe that education is the absolute key of where to start when it comes to “fixing” animal welfare.

If my story, helps a woman realise she needs help to get her life back, and helps her children away from a monster, that has and would still make my day.

BUT if my posts make you think about getting involved to fight for our environment, or to feed homeless people, so be it. That is your calling. Each and every one of us was put on this planet with a talent and it is up to us whether we use that talent for the betterment of others or to make our own beds cushier to lay in.

If my posts turn you into a monster, I seriously think you should look very carefully at YOUR life. Remember, as I write I work though a part of my life – writing is one of my healers. In the long run I am always working towards making myself a better person. Whether a piece is published here or not it has given me a clearer understanding and a path to move forward from my mistakes and the hurts caused by others.
By publishing a piece, I hope that you are guided to work through your demons and make peace with them.
If you don’t that is up to you, you choose what you allow in your life and what you don’t. You create your own destiny.
My last words to you would be to think very carefully about whether your demon is a danger to others and yourself and to maybe get psychological help. Get your own support system. Some of us are blessed with the strength to climb over obstacles and others need a little help to see the light at the end of the tunnel.

image from google images

image from google images

So if my blog speaks to you on such a deep level that you think I am writing specifically about you.

Kudos to me.

I am successfully completing my task of getting you to realise that there is more to life than every day mundane things and to be really specific I am getting you to think about what YOU are doing.

My blog is about YOU!

Its about every single person who stops by to read it or every person who doesn’t.
Its about people you know and about me too.

On that note, I feel I should thank you all, for stopping by,
for reading, ….
for thinking, ….
And for making me a part of your life.

Click here to read more of Di’s Articles

About Di

Di believes that the most important and most fulfilling “job” she has is being a mom of two. She is an author and animal communicator. Dianne has a certificate in animal behaviour. Dianne is a volunteer support group leader for the South African Depression and Anxiety group.

Posted on August 6, 2012, in Di's Articles, Healing, Inspiration, Interesting Articles and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a comment